Our Mission

AITAF honors and enriches the lives of the US military community by offering powerful shared experiences in theater and film. Featuring professional artists and contemporary American content, we create space for meaningful dialogue, igniting connection and deepening our capacity for understanding around our common humanity.

Our Values

  • Accessibility

    We bring free artistic experiences to military communities that showcase diverse contemporary works of art.

  • Dialogue

    We use the shared experience of art and/or military training to encourage an exchange of ideas across ranks, and between service members and artists.

  • Entertainment

    We aim to foster resiliency, boost morale, and build community.

  • Integrity

    We respect both our audience and the work we present by not compromising our standards of artistic excellence.

  • Professionalism

    We bring the highest quality of artists, arts programming and planning to match the commitment, knowledge, and experience of the military community.

  • Respect

    We value the diversity of the military and artistic communities by honoring both their differences and shared human experience.

Our Team

Adam Driver


Joanne Tucker


Nicole Davis

Philanthropic Partnerships Director

Lindsay Miserandino

Executive Director

Erica Newhouse

Program Director

Giselle Futrell

Community Outreach Manager

Brian Lepak

Program Manager

Anna O’Donoghue

Bridge Award Chair

Maechi Aharanwa

Creative Content Advisor

Our Board

Stephen Belber


Adam Driver, U.S. Marine Corps


Ben Gross


Paul Kalsbeek, U.S. Marine Corps


Larry Lennox-Choate, U.S. Army


Ambassador Cynthia Stroum (ret)


Joanne Tucker


Christopher Wolfe, U.S. Army


Advisory Council

  • Francois Battiste
  • Eric Bogosian
  • Michael Boyd
  • Malia DuMont
  • Evan Guzman
  • Laura Linney
  • Phil Klay
  • Stephanie McClelland
  • Patricia McGregor
  • Tim Blake Nelson
  • Riccoh Player, Colonel, USMC (Ret)
  • Joseph W. Polisi
  • David Rabe
  • Lili Taylor
  • Dianne Wiest

Student Veteran Interns

Daní Rodriguez, U.S. Marine Corps

Summer 2018

Shyendra Chandrasena, U.S. Coast Guard

Spring 2019

Brian Lepak, U.S. Marine Corps

Summer 2019

Cole Smith, U.S. Air Force

Spring 2020

Eric Morton, U.S. Navy

Spring 2021

Chris Barrett, U.S. Marine Corps

Summer 2021

Holly Andrews, U.S. Marine Corps

Fall 2021

Nina Semczuk, U.S. Army

Spring 2022


AITAF Financials

2020 990  | 2020 Audit
2019 990  | 2019 Audit
2018 990  | 2018 Audit
2017 990 2017 Audit

Upon written request to 220 36th Street, B520, Brooklyn, NY, 11232 
a copy of any annual report can be obtained from 
Arts in the Armed Forces, Inc., or from the Office of the 
Attorney General by writing the Charities Bureau, 
120 Broadway, New York, NY 10271.